My Week With Marilyn is a smash with Smith

by Rachel Smith

As one of my idols, the portrayal of Marilyn Monroe has to be outstanding for me to even begin to enjoy a film about her. Michelle Williams, who played Marilyn in her new movie My Week with Marilyn, captured Marilyn’s beauty, sensuality, and elegance.
Alongside Williams, Eddie Redmayne played Colin Clark, an employee of Sir Laurence Olivier’s, who documents the tension between Marilyn and Olivier (Kenneth Branagh) during the production of “The Prince and the Showgirl”.
The movie is based on a missing week from Colin Clark’s journal titled “The Prince and the Showgirl and Me.”
This movie was one of the best I’ve seen in my entire life. I was afraid I would be disappointed in Williams portrayal of Marilyn, but I was completely blown away.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

